List Of Fully Accredited Universities In Kenya

(Last Updated On: June 1, 2014)

graduation in kenya

There has been a high number of campuses in Kenya in the recent years and it turns out that some of them are not legal. The Commission for University released its full list of all accredited universities in Kenya, both public and private.

Public Chartered Universities.

1. University of Nairobi

2. Kenyatta University

3. Moi University

4. Egerton University

5. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)

6. Chuka University

7. Maseno University

8. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology

9. Technical University of Nairobi

10. Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology

11. Technical University of Mombasa

12. Kisii University

13. Pwani University

14. Maasai Mara University

15. University of Eldoret

16. Laikipia University

17. Jaramogi OgingaOdinga University

18. Meru University of Science and Technology

19. South Eastern Kenya University

20. Karatina University

21. MultiMedia University of Kenya

22. University of Kabianga


Chartered Private Universities

1. Strathmore University

2. Catholic University of Eastern Africa (CUEA)

3. Daystar University

4. United States International University (USIU)

5. Africa Nazarene University

6. University of Eastern Africa, Baraton

7. St Paul University

8. Scott Christian University

9. Kenya Methodist University

10. Mount Kenya University

11. KCA University

12. Kabarak University

13. Pan Africa Christian University

14. African International University

15. Adventist University of Africa.

16. Great Lakes University of Kisumu

17. Kenya Highlands Evangelical University