MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA) 2015: Full List of Winners

(Last Updated On: July 19, 2015)

The 5th edition of the MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA) went down last Saturday night at Durban International Convention Center in KwaZulu-Natal South Africa. Here the top musicians in Africa get awarded for their great music.

Here is the list of the winners

Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)


Best Female: Yemi Alade (Nigeria)



Best Group: P-Square (Nigeria)


Best HipHop: Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)


Best Collaboration: AKA Burna Boy, Da LES & JR – All Eyes On Me (SA/Nigeria)


Song Of The Year : Marvins -Dorobucci (Nigeria)


Video Of the Year: Nafukwa – Ricky Rick, Director – Adriaan Louw


Best Pop & Alternative: Jeremy Loops (South Africa)


Best Francophone: Dj Arafat (Ivory Coast)


Best Lusophone: Ary (Angola)


Personality of the Year: Trevor Noah (South Africa)



MAMA Evolution: D’Banj (Nigeria)



Best International: Nicki Minaj


Artist of the Decade: P-Square


MTV Base Leadership Award: Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla…